The American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS) Maintenance of Certification (MOC), also known as Continuing Certification, is a requirement of certifying boards that physicians must participate in continuing education specific to their specialty. Specific requirements vary from board to board, and are routinely updated. We encourage you to check with your board(s) often regarding requirements.

Below is a current list of specialty boards that collaborate with the ACCME:

There are four parts of MOC:

  1. Professionalism and Professional Standing
  2. Lifelong Learning and Self-Assessment
  3. Assessment of Knowledge, Judgment, and Skills
  4. Improvement in Medical Practice

Because the EVMS CME office is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), we are able to assist with MOC Part II requirements.

Please email for more information regarding CME for MOC.