In this Section

Chairs and Professorships

EVMS Foundation Endowed Chairs and Professorships


Mason C. Andrews Chair in Obstetrics and Gynecology
Alfred Z. Abuhamad, MD

Edward J. Brickhouse Chair in Surgery
L.D. Britt, MD, MPH

Charles F. Burroughs Jr. Chair in Family & Community Medicine
Daniel A. Bluestein, MD

Devine Chair in Genitourinary Reconstructive Surgery
Kurt McCammon, MD

EVMS Foundation Chair in Biomedical Sciences
Gerald J. Pepe, PhD

EVMS Foundation Chair in Pediatrics
C.W. Gowen, MD

EVMS Foundation Chair is Psychiatry
J.D. Ball, PhD

John Franklin Chair in Geriatrics
Robert M. Palmer, MD, MPH

Henry Clay Hofheimer II Chair in Obstetrics and Gynecology
Sergio C. Oehninger, MD

Arthur and Marie Kirk Family Chair
Leonard J. Weireter, MD

Harry H. Mansbach Chair in Internal Medicine
Jerry L. Nadler, MD, FACP, FAHA, FACE

Glenn R. Mitchell Chair in Generalist Medicine
Christine C. Matson, MD

Robert L. Payne Chair in Surgery
Roger R. Perry, MD

Anne Armistead Robinson Chair in Psychiatry of EVMS
Stephen I. Deutsch, MD, PhD

The Murray Waitzer Endowed Chair in Diabetes Research
Aaron I. Vinik, MD, PhD, FCP, MACP

Distinguished Professorships

Anthem Distinguished Professorship for Cancer Research
O. John Semmes, PhD

Oscar Edward, MD Memorial Distinguished Professorship in Internal Medicine
Thomas J. Manser, MD

James E. Etheridge Jr. Distinguished Professorship
Ronald Flenner, MD '89

EVMS Foundation Distinguished Professorship in Biomedical Sciences
Edward M. Johnson, PhD

EVMS Foundation Distinguished Professorship in Emergency Medicine
Francis L. Counselman, MD ‘83

EVMS Foundation Distinguished Professorship in Internal Medicine
Paul E. Marik, MD

Sue Faulkner Scribner Distinguished Professorship in Geriatrics
Marissa C. Galicia-Castillo, MD ‘97

Redwood Distinguished Professorship of Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine
Maria R. Urbano, MD '83



EVMS Ophthalmology Professorship

Henry Ford Professor of Surgery
L.D. Britt, MD, MPH

Rosemary Fenton and Garnett Jordan Professorship in Geriatrics
Hamid R. Okhravi, MD

Lydia I. Myers Endowed Professorship in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Antonio Quidgley-Nevares, MD

John and Lillian Norfleet Professorship in Internal Medicine
Catesby Ware, PhD

Toy Savage Endowed Professorship in Pediatrics
Kaethe P. Ferguson, EdD, MS

Ann & Paul F. Schellhammer, MD Professor in Cancer Research
Robert Given, MD

Zora M. & Gilmer A. Warfield Professorship for Humanities in Medicine
Benjamin Eng, MD

Westminster-Canterbury Endowed Professorship in Geriatrics
Richard Whalen, MD


**As of April 26, 2016