EVMS is governed by a 17-person Board of Visitors, the members of which are appointed by the governor, the General Assembly, local cities and the EVMS Foundation.

Richard V. Homan, MD, President and Provost of EVMS and Dean of the School of Medicine, provides day-to-day leadership for the institution overall and leads the academic and research enterprises.

Learn about the other members of the EVMS senior leadership team by clicking on the titles to the left.