Congratulations to the newest members of the EVMS Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS).

GHHS recognizes individuals for practicing patient-centered medical care by modeling the qualities of integrity, excellence, compassion, altruism, respect and empathy.

Members may be selected as third-year medical students. Residents, faculty and administrators may also be recognized for humanistic practice at various stages in their career.

Humanism in medicine describes relationships between physicians and their patients that are respectful and compassionate. It is reflected in attitudes and behaviors that are sensitive to the values, autonomy, and cultural and ethnic backgrounds of others.

MD 2022 GHHS Student Inductees:

Dana Baraki

Emily Breeding

Stafford Brown

Candler Clawson

Abigail Fariscal

Nicole Feng

Tyler Fraga

Kathy Hopkins

Alex Im

Ramneek Kaur

Lauren Keenan

Brianna Kelly

LaKeisha Majette

Sudarshan Mohan

Caroline Morgan

Christian Sanchez

Katherine Schaffer

Aaron Snow

Ariana Spiegel

Patricia Timothee

Amanda Tosi

Matthew Van de Graaf

Hailey Vann


GHHS Resident Inductees:

Mutaz Alkalbani, MD, Internal Medicine

Blair Dodson, MD, Internal Medicine/Radiology

Caroline Mears, DO, Internal Medicine

Ricardo Rendel, MD, Surgery

Abigail Winz, MD, Radiology

Anu Zavelsky, MD, Obstetrics & Gynecology


GHHS Faculty Inductees:

Aaron Mills, MD, Internal Medicine

Dionne Palmer, MD, Pediatrics

Kyrie Shomaker, MD, Pediatrics

Laurie Wellman, PhD, Pathology and Anatomy