The EVMS Master of Public Health program held its annual Celebration of Excellence event on May 12 to applaud academic milestones and accomplishments.

The evening gala event included student and faculty recognition as well as an induction ceremony for the EVMS chapter of the Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health.

Delta Omega encourages research and scholarship among graduates of public health and recognizes achievement in the field. This year’s honorees (pictured above with classmates at the May 12 celebration) are:

Health Management and Policy Track
Brady Goggin
Cassandra McBryde
Frederick Vitug

Epidemiology Track
Hannah Starkey
Ashlee Steely
Michaela Twisdale

Mohan Dev Pant, PhD, Associate Professor, School of Health Professions

Stephanie Ewers, MPH, Director of Accreditation and Interim Program Coordinator for the Master of Public Health, School of Community and Environmental Health/College of Health Sciences, Old Dominion University

View a photo gallery of the event.