The governance board will develop the vision and strategic priorities, applicable policies, and oversee the institute's activity. Members of the governance board include:

  • Richard V. Homan, MD, President, Provost and Dean of the School of Medicine, EVMS
  • William J Wasilenko, PhD., EVMS Vice Dean for Research
  • Alfred Z. Abuhamad, MD, Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs, EVMS
  • Carolyn Carpenter, Sentara Norfolk General Hospital President
  • Michael Reagin, Chief Information Officer, Sentara Healthcare
  • Tom Lundquist, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Optima Health