The newest members of the EVMS Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS) were inducted on April 5.

GHHS recognizes individuals for practicing patient-centered medical care by modeling the qualities of integrity, excellence, compassion, altruism, respect and empathy.

Members may be selected as third-year medical students. Residents, faculty and administrators may also be recognized for humanistic practice at various stages in their career.

Humanism in medicine describes relationships between physicians and their patients that are respectful and compassionate. It is reflected in attitudes and behaviors that are sensitive to the values, autonomy, and cultural and ethnic backgrounds of others.

2018 Inductees: 

Medical Students:

Reid Alley

Taylor Anderson

Kethelyne Beauvais

Ryan Cousins

Hannah Dickinson

Caitlin Foley

Rachel Glad

Margot Gurganus

Andrew Kanouse

Sarah Khan

Samuel Lee

Hannah Mcgarey

Brian Phelps

Meredith Roach

Emma Rudebusch

Lauren Siewertsz Van Reesema

Brian Simms

Noaa Spiekermann

Jasen Tjahjadi

Ouwen Yang

Nathanael Yoon



Arthur Jonson, MD

J. Michael Kenerson, MD

Edward Oldfield, MD

Phillip Thomas, MD

Audrey Tobey, MD

Ryan Wade, MD



Charles Graffeo, MD

Jessica Mees-Campbell, MD

Edward Roberts, MD