The newest members of the EVMS Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Honor Society were inducted on May 17.

AOA, founded in 1902, is the national medical honor society. Its mission is dedicated to the belief that in the profession of medicine we will improve care for all by recognizing high educational achievement; honoring gifted teaching; encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community; supporting the ideals of humanism; and promoting service to others.

Senior AOA, MD Class of 2018

Christopher Armstrong
John Atiyeh
Michael Binder
Craig Brawley
Danielle Cobb
Amber Collier
Rahim Dhanani
Tyrell Gardner
Glen Hookey
Michael Patrone
Emily Peterson
Broc Schindler
Lauren Wilson
Erin Wynings
Clinton Yeaman

Junior AOA, MD Class 2019

Daniel Berman
Zachary Braig
Ryan Cousins
Michael Lee
Samuel Lee
Katrina Marcinkowski
Brian Phelps
Gordana Rasic
Jessica Sheehan

2018 AOA Carolyn L. Kuckein Student Research Fellowship Award

Daniel Mai

Faculty Inductees

Matthew Bak, MD
Stephen Brawley, MD
Charles Graffeo, MD
Allison Knight, PhD
Michael Martyak, MD (MD ’11)

Resident Inductees

Ryan Carver, MD
Kean Feyzeau, MD
Aaron Mills, DO
Alexa Soult, MD (MD ’14)
Phillip Thomas, MD