GHHS 2017

The newest members of the EVMS Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS) were inducted on May 11.

GHHS recognizes individuals for practicing patient-centered medical care by modeling the qualities of integrity, excellence, compassion, altruism, respect and empathy.

Members may be selected as third-year medical students. Residents, faculty and administrators may also be recognized for humanistic practice at various stages in their career.

Humanism in medicine describes relationships between physicians and their patients that are respectful and compassionate. It is reflected in attitudes and behaviors that are sensitive to the values, autonomy, and cultural and ethnic backgrounds of others.

2017 Inductees: 


Medical Students

Brian Ahearn

Christopher Armstrong

Gray Ballinger

Amy Blake

Craig Brawley

Taylor Crist

Craig Cromer

Rahim Dhanani

Martekuor Dodoo

Evan Dombrosky

James Etheridge

Lucie Ford

Grace Mueller

Jessica Nieto

Anthonia Ojo

Broc Schindler

Dhara Shah

Sophia Urban

Aisha Venugopal

Philippe Warren

Kelly Willett

Erin Wynings



Angel Miller, MD

Kyle Resendes, MD

Craig Sadler, MD

Mae-Lan Winchester, MD



Marissa Galicia-Castillo, MD

Brooke Hooper, MD

Sahira Humadi, MD

Samantha Vergano, MD