Sixty EVMS-affiliated physicians have been named to the 2018 Best Doctors in America list. Only four percent of U.S. physicians earn the prestigious ranking. The 40,000 physicians in the listing are chosen by their peers.

“The physicians included in the Best Doctors in America databased provide the most advanced medical expertise and knowledge to patients,” according to a news release issued by Best Doctors. See the complete list of EVMS physicians honored as Best Doctors.

EVMS faculty physicians on the Best Doctors list are:

Alfred Abuhamad - Obstetrics and Gynecology

Cristina Baldassari - Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

Aaron Bleznak - Surgery

Kevin Bonner - Surgery

Michelle Brenner - Pediatrics

Ronald Brodsky - Pediatric Anesthesiology

Michelle Clayton - Pediatrics

Gregg Clifford - Internal Medicine

Lawrence Colen - Surgery - Plastic Surgery

Jon Lee Crockford - Obstetrics and Gynecology

David Darrow - Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

Craig Derkay - Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

Joseph Dilustro - Pediatrics

Martha Fernandez - Obstetrics and Gynecology

Fredric Fink - Pediatrics

Robert Fink - Pediatrics

Christopher Foley - Pediatrics

Joseph Han - Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

William Irvin, Jr. - Obstetrics and Gynecology

Glenn Jones - Internal Medicine

Daniel Karakla - Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

Robert Kelly - Surgery

David Kushner - Radiology

Joel Lall-Trail - Ophthalmology

Alexander Levitov - Internal Medicine

David Lieb - Internal Medicine

Thomas Manser - Internal Medicine

Paul Marik - Internal Medicine

Stephanie Moody Antonio - Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

Jerry Nadler - Internal Medicine

Robert Newman - Family and Community Medicine

Cara Novick - Pediatrics

Sergio Oehninger - Obstetrics and Gynecology

Robert Palmer - Internal Medicine

Mark Polak - Pediatric Anesthesiology

Holly Puritz - Obstetrics and Gynecology

Irene Restaino - Pediatrics

Tyvin Rich - Radiation Oncology and Biophysics

Scott Robertson - Internal Medicine

Stephen Scoper - Ophthalmology

John Sheppard - Ophthalmology

Mitchell Shiffman - Internal Medicine

Gary Siegel - Internal Medicine

John Sinacori - Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

Sheldon St. Clair - Pediatrics

Gordon Stokes - Surgery

Barry Strasnick - Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

Keith Sutton - Internal Medicine

Svinder Toor - Pediatrics

Theodore Uroskie, Jr. - Surgery - Plastic Surgery

Aaron Vinik - Internal Medicine

Abby Van Voorhees - Dermatology

Steven Warsof - Obstetrics and Gynecology

Eric Werner - Pediatrics

Eric Wiebke - Surgery

Charles Wilkes - Obstetrics and Gynecology

Armistead Williams, Jr. - Neurology

Judith Williams - Pediatrics

Elizabeth Yeu - Ophthalmology

Nancy Yokois - Pediatrics