AOA 2019 ceremony

The newest members of the EVMS Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Honor Society were inducted on May 16.

AOA, founded in 1902, is the national medical honor society. Its mission is dedicated to the belief that in the profession of medicine we will improve care for all by recognizing high educational achievement; honoring gifted teaching; encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community; supporting the ideals of humanism; and promoting service to others.

See photos from the event.


Senior AOA, MD Class of 2019

Ryan Canter

Meghan Carter

Evan DaBreo

William Day

Margot Gurganus

Stephen Hadford

Megan Howard

David Musher

Andrew Paisley

Rachel Seaman

Kathryn Sommese

Morgan Stonecypher

Lindsey Vignali

Nicholas Visos


Junior AOA, MD Class 2020

Justin Aflatooni

Benjamin Campbell

James Coxe

Blair Dodson

Christian Klein

J. Bradley Mason

Jerrah Pickle

Kelly Rogers

Kimberly Seymour


Faculty Inductees

Dr. Alexandra Leader 

Dr. Jennifer Ryal (Internal Medicine Residency ’07)

Dr. Laurie Wellman

Dr. Marybeth Hughes (MD '97, Surgery Residency '02)


Resident Inductees

Dr. Evelyn Wang

Dr. Anthony Trace

Dr. Galen Tobey

Dr. Vikramijit Khangoora

Dr. Raghav Gattani (MD ’16)