2020 Staff Awards Ineligibility List



Award for Community Service
  • Mr. John Munley
  • Ms. Morgan Brown
  • Ms. Norine S. Kuhn
  • Mr. Joshua F. Edwards
Award for Mentoring
  • Ms. Lovie Brown
  • Ms. Noemi A. Botin
  • Ms. Stephanie A. Davis
Award for Excellence
  • Ms. Sharon Gabriel
  • Ms. Brenda Walden
  • Ms. Aimee Bader
  • Ms. Allison G. Gray
  • Ms. Aileen Shafer
  • Ms. Molly Brittain
  • Ms. Ashley Gentry
  • Ms. Valynda Powell
  • Ms. Laura H. Brower
  • Mr. Clarence A. Johnson Jr.
  • Dr. Julie E. Stoner
  • Ms. Elizabeth B. Virok
  • Ms. Nancy W. Lewis
  • Ms. Jennifer R. Pierre
  • Ms. Taylor M. Poston
  • Ms. Laura J. Stone


Rising Star Award
  • Ms. Lasarian Hall
  • Mr. John Applewhite
  • Ms. Natalie Semmler
  • Mr. D. Hunter Nye
  • Ms. Shannon Dudley
  • Ms. Eileen Little
  • Ms. Laura Thomas
  • Ms. Angela Rich
  • Mr. Clifford Edwards
  • Ms. Lakisha Speller
  • Ms. Kathleen M. Gabana
  • Mr. Richard D. Wambold
  • Ms. Lanore Geter
  • Ms. Missy Kohn
Philanthropy Champion Award
  • Ms. A. Susan Conner
  • Ms. Jane G. Storer
  • Chief Andrew Mitchell
  • Ms. Therese Raunswinter
  • Mr. Robert Armstrong
  • Ms. Michelle R. Hammer
  • Ms. Drucilla A. Papafil
Award for Outstanding Achievement
  • Mr. Rick Lowery
  • Ms. Beverly Owens
  • Ms. Deborah Taylor
  • Ms. Connie McKenzie
  • Ms. Kelly Rodeheaver
  • Mr. Ersell Carrow
  • Ms. Helen S. Heselius
  • Ms. Leanne Smith
  • Ms. Christine L. Boswick
  • Mr. Mark R. Babashanian

* These staff members are not eligible to receive the award in the same category for a period of three to five award cycles (typically a period of 3 to 5 years, depending on the award category). These staff members are, however, eligible to receive an award in any of the other categories.

** These staff members are not eligible for the Philanthropy Champion Award, Rising Star Award, or the Award for Outstanding Achievement; however, they are eligible to receive an award in any of the other categories provided they are not on the ineligible lists of the other categories.

Note: Members of the Staff Awards Selection Committee are not eligible for these awards while serving on this committee. This listing cites previous award winners and may reflect individuals who are deceased or who may no longer be employed by EVMS.