The Philanthropic Advisory Board

The Philanthropic Advisory Board members serve as ambassadors for Eastern Virginia Medical School. They assist EVMS External Affairs in increasing EVMS' visibility and awareness in the community.


Heather Alexander
Vice President/Branch Manager, TowneBank – Harbor’s Edge

Rob Beaman 
Attorney, Troutman Sanders

Bill Blake
Director of Business Development, Inside Business

Chamie Burroughs
Vice President, CBRE – Hampton Roads

Don Crigger
Senior Vice President, CBRE – Hampton Roads

Michael Davis
Director of Sales and Operational Efficiency, Ainslie Group

Nancy Farrell, EdD
Principal, First Colonial High School

Taylor Grant
Managing Partner, Founder, Fox-3 Partners                  

Kelley Healey
Assistant Vice President/ Commercial Lending Officer, TowneBank 

Randolph D. Hoover
President/CEO, Xylem, Inc.

Tim Hummel
Financial Advisor

Jake Jacklich, CFP
Lincoln Financial Advisors

Akhil Jain
President, Landmark Hotel Group

Mollie Sessoms Korte
Assistant Vice President, CBRE – Hampton Roads

Laura D. Lewin
Treasury and Merchant Sales Officer, TowneBank

Thomas Minton III
Minton Interests, LLC

Donna Morris
Vice President for Initiatives, Hampton Roads Community Foundation

Lori Overholt
President, VSA Resorts

Charles Powers 
Vice President, Commercial Banker, Bank of Hampton Roads

Tricia Randall
Vice President, TowneBank

Penny Sanchez
Sales and Training Manager, Sutherland Global Services

Jane Short- Co-Chair
Senior Vice President, Private Client Advisor, U.S. Trust

Steve Snyder- Co-Chair
President, Checkered Flag Motor Car Company, Inc.

Frank Tommaso
President/Principal Broker, Blu Skyy Realty

Charity Volman
President, South Hampton Roads, SunTrust Bank

Jim White
Owner, President, Jim White Fitness and Nutrition Studios

Douglas Wilson
Executive Vice President, LifeNet Health

Russell Young
Director of Economic Development, The Port of Virginia


Corporate Sponsor